Campus Compact’s 2019-2020 national webinar series takes the great and varied work happening on the ground around the country and brings it straight to your desk. Topics touch on issues of relevance to faculty, staff, students, and their partners in education and community building. Be sure to tune in each month for information, tools, and resources to support and inspire you.
 

2019-2020 National Webinar Schedule
All webinars start at 3:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm MT, 12:00 pm PT

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Sep. 10 - Picturing Community Engagement: What We Say Through Images and Why It Matters3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Sep. 26 - Engage the 2020 Census: Resources for the Whole Campus3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Oct. 17 - Using Student Engagement Data to Create Institutional Change3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Nov. 14 - Decolonizing Approaches to Inclusive Discussions and Trainings: Lessons from Indigenous Perspectives3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Nov. 21 - Let’s play Votes & Ballots: Creating quality action plans for democratic engagement through gamification3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Dec. 10 - A Focus on Faculty: Practical and Research-Informed Strategies for Faculty Development in Community Engagement3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Jan. 30 - Building Democratic Skills Through Deliberative Dialogue3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Feb 13 - Braving the Wilderness: How Vulnerability Can Be a Pathway for Social Change3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Feb 27 - Designing Asset-Based Educational Experiences3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Mar. 10 - High Impact Community-Engaged Learning Practices and Processes3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Apr. 16 - Speak up: How to work change in your community3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Apr. 28 - The Power of a Plan: How a Civic Action Plan can Create Significant Impact3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 7, 2020
May 7 -Building Student Dispositions for Community Engaged Learning3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
All times are Eastern Standard Time